Skip to content
Tags

,

First Commit!

April 9, 2012

I just submitted my first patch of code! It only contained minor code changes including comments and moving code to a function instead of leaving it out in the open, however it seemed to help significantly. I used a short shell script written by Nate Doe to help me out in linking my local repository to the main github fork for our class. I simply followed the git commands and used the shell script to finalize the commit and push the changes. I asked my group to work on specific classes, so we should have more pushes this week. I also have some more ideas for changes to other classes, so I should have more this week as well. Looking forward to finishing our first directory!

From → Uncategorized

One Comment

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. First Merge! » On becoming an Eccentric Professor...

Leave a Reply

